Sand & Moon

Autumn Refresh

The winds are colder, the days are getting shorter, it seems a good time to change things up. A few posts have disappeared and the theme has been changed. It's my prerogative as owner of this rarely-read little blog.

I'm happy to be back in the UK. For the last week, I was stuck in Houston attending meetings, fighting traffic, and stuffing myself with unhealthy foods. Shoutout to my Afghan friends at Chopan Kabob House and my latino bros at La Hacienda. The food is really the only redeeming quality of that place.

Now that my company has grown stingy with the travel budget, I've been flying premium economy. I know it's still better than cattle class, but c'mon, I was spoiled for years with business. By the time I was recovered from the jet lag it was time to return. Only today am I starting to feel a bit normal again.

We have Japan coming up in a month. London to Tokyo, 13hrs direct. That will be something, I'm sure. Until then, I'm expecting the usual routine of work and family. That's a good thing.

Subscribe via email, RSS, or just leave a note in the guestbook